Microsoft® On-Premise Support




Active Directory Management

With its Active Directory integration, intuitive user interface and comprehensive feature set, tenfold offers you all the tools you need to manage users, groups and permissions in Active Directory. The biggest strength of tenfold as an IAM tool is the ability to quickly and easily automate routine processes like user provisioning.

tenfold’s AD User Lifecycle Plugin, for instance, will help you automate joiner-mover-leaver processes by triggering common tasks, including: create new user, modify privileges (e.g. when users change departments), lock AD account, and more. When a new account is created or a user requests a password reset, tenfold uses a one-time secret (OTS) mechanism to ensure passwords are transmitted safely.



tenfold’s AD Group Assignment Plugin allows you to manage the assignment of IT resources through Active Directory group memberships. Users can request resources via tenfold’s self-service interface and tenfold then forwards this request to the designated data owner as part of a custom approval workflow. Once approved, the plugin automatically adds the user to the appropriate AD group. If the resource is later revoked for some reason (e.g. because the user moves to another department), the plugin automatically removes the user from the AD group.



Advantages (CIOs, CISOs, IT Managers)

  • Transparency and automation help improve security
  • Issues due to unsafe AD structures are eliminated

  • Free up IT staff by automating AGDLP management

Advantages (IT Admins & Infrastructure)

  • Generate reports on file server and Microsoft Exchange privileges with just one click
  • Group permissions are broken down automatically

  • Automate user and account management thanks to AD tools



Active Directory Monitoring Tool: The tenfold Dashboard

tenfold‘s dashboard feature allows you to monitor common issues with your Active Directory and file server structure: empty groups, inactive accounts, Orphaned SIDs, users with direct access to resources and so on. Many of these problems can be fixed with a single click directly from the dashboard interface. Yet another handy tool in tenfold‘s toolbox.

tenfold and the AGDLP Principle

Can you name a single organization that always and perfectly fulfills Microsoft’s AGDLP principle? Neither can we. But don’t worry, that’s why we’ve integrated the AGDLP principle into tenfold. Admins and users just need to set the desired permission level and tenfold then automatically implements AGDLP-compliant access control in the domain.

Automatic Reports and Documentation

Besides serving as your centralized platform for access management, tenfold also makes it easy to find all the information you need. The tenfold dashboard will keep you apprised of issues with your file server and AD, allowing you to automatically fix common problems. And thanks to tenfold’s reporting features, one click is enough to reveal who has access to critical data. tenfold:

  • extracts data from file servers and the Active Directory

  • breaks down nested structures

  • filters irrelevant information and

  • provides an overview of effective permissions (including historical data)

Screenshot of tenfold's Access Rights Manager showing file server permission reports.

Exchange® Management Without PowerShell and EAC

Exchange and the Active Directory are generally well integrated with one another. However, to carry out routine tasks, such as creating new mailboxes or modifying/deactivating/archiving existing ones, admins are still forced to use default Microsoft tools: either the Exchange Administration Console (EAC) or PowerShell. Not only does this mean more work, it also leads to security holes.

That is why tenfold’s Exchange Mailbox Lifecycle Plugin takes care of all tasks related to the management of Exchange mailboxes. And because tenfold documents everything it does, these processes remain 100% transparent for admins.


Screenshot of the IAM software tenfold's user interface showing Exchange permission reporting.

tenfold has also automated the permission assignment processes for Exchange mailboxes. These processes are implemented through an approval workflow. Employees can request access to shared mailboxes via the self-service interface. tenfold then forwards the request to the data owner of the mailbox (i.e. a manager), who must then approve or reject the request. If approved, the Exchange plugin provides the privilege.

Reporting for file servers works exactly the same way. tenfold provides an overview of who has access to mailboxes or mailbox folders, including breakdowns of granular permissions on individual mailbox folders. Visit our blog to learn more about Exchange reporting with tenfold.

Reporting for SharePoint

Of course tenfold‘s reporting capabilities for permissions in Microsoft on-prem environments do not stop at the file server. tenfold’s Sharepoint Reporting feature supports Active Directory® groups, native SharePoint® groups and customized privilege levels. tenfold:

  • extracts data from SharePoint and Active Directory

  • independently breaks down nested structures

  • filters irrelevant information and

  • provides an overview of effective permissions (including historical data).



Would you like to experience tenfold LIVE?

Sign up now for our product demo!
tenfold – Simple. Secure. Ready to go.

Register

Microsoft® on Premise




Active Directory Schnittstelle

Die Schnittstelle zu Active Directory ist ein integraler Bestandteil von tenfold. Sie können alle Attribute und Einstellungen im AD über Ihre intuitive tenfold Benutzeroberfläche ansprechen. Der größte Vorteil dieser tiefgreifenden Integration liegt in der Standardisierung und Automatisierung häufig benötigter Funktionen und Abläufe.

Das AD User Lifecycle Plugin sorgt z.B. für die automatisierte Abbildung von Joiner-Mover-Leaver-Prozessen. Das Plugin triggert sowohl die Neuanlage von Benutzern als auch die Anpassung der Berechtigungen bei Abteilungswechseln und die Sperrung der AD-Konten beim Austritt aus dem Unternehmen. Bei der Neuanlage eines User sorgt ein Mechanismus, den wir als One-Time-Secret (OTS) bezeichnen, für die sichere Übermittlung des Initialpasswortes.



Mithilfe des AD-Gruppenzuweisungs-Plugins können Sie die Zuteilung von IT-Ressourcen über Active Directory-Gruppenmitgliedschaften steuern. Das bedeutet, dass Mitarbeiter über die tenfold Self-Service-Oberfläche bestimmte Ressourcen (z.B. einen VPN-Zugang) beantragen können. tenfold leitet diesen Request in einem Genehmigungsworkflow an den verantwortlichen Data Owner weiter. Nach Freigabe provisioniert das Plugin die Ressource und fügt den Benutzer automatisch der entsprechenden Gruppe im AD hinzu und entfernt den User wieder, wenn die Ressource entzogen wird (z.B. aufgrund eines Abteilungswechsels).



Ihre Vorteile (CIO, CISO, IT-Leiter)

  • Transparenz und Automatisierung führen zu besserer Datensicherheit

  • Gefährliche Strukturen in AD-Umgebungen gehören der Vergangenheit an

  • In der Administration werden Ressourcen frei, da manuelles AGDLP-Management entfällt

Ihre Vorteile (IT-Administrator, IT-Infrastruktur)

  • Berechtigungen am Fileserver und in Exchange werden  mit einem Klick angezeigt

  • Gruppenberechtigungen werden automatisch aufgeschachtelt

  • Aufwändige Verwaltung nach AGDLP wird vollständig automatisiert




tenfold setzt AGDLP-Prinzip um

Kennen Sie jemanden, der das Best Practice von Microsoft, das AGDLP-Prinzip, konsequent und richtig umsetzt? Keine Sorge, wir auch nicht. Deshalb haben wir es in tenfold integriert. Der IT-Admin und die Benutzer aus den Geschäftsbereichen müssen lediglich die gewünschte Berechtigungsstufe einstellen und tenfold realisiert die AGDLP-konforme  Zugriffssteuerung in der Domain zu 100 Prozent automatisiert.

Endlich Übersicht am Fileserver

Die tiefgreifende Integration von tenfold in die Microsoft-Infrastruktur garantiert nicht nur die zentrale Verwaltung der Berechtigungen, sondern auch das Reporting ist in tenfold zentralisiert. Das bedeutet z.B., dass Sie mit nur einem Klick auf Ihrer tenfold Benutzeroberfläche herausfinden können, welche Benutzer Zugriff auf kritische Daten haben. tenfold

  • extrahiert die Daten vom Fileserver und dem Active Directory,

  • löst verschachtelte Strukturen eigenständig auf,

  • filtert irrelevante Informationen heraus und

  • erstellt eine Übersicht über die effektiven Berechtigungen (auf Wunsch inkl. historischer Daten).


Screenshot von der Benutzerfläche der IAM Software tenfold, auf dem das Reporting für die Fileserver-Berechtigungen zu sehen ist.

Exchange® Verwaltung ohne Shell und EAC

Exchange ist grundsätzlich schon sehr gut mit Active Directory integriert. Allerdings muss der Admin für Routineaufgaben wie die Neuanlage, Anpassung (z.B. bei Abteilungs- oder Standortwechsel) und Deaktivierung bzw. Archivierung der Postfächer immer noch die Exchange Verwaltungskonsole (EAC) oder die PowerShell bemühen. Durch diesen Umweg steigt nicht nur der administrative Aufwand, sondern es entstehen auch Sicherheitslücken.


Screenshot von der Benutzerfläche der IAM Software tenfold, auf dem das Reporting für die Exchange-Berechtigungen zu sehen ist.

Aus diesem Grund laufen die Verwaltungsaufgaben für Exchange-Postfächer durch das Exchange Mailbox Lifecycle Plugin in tenfold automatisiert ab. Dank der vollständigen Dokumentation in tenfold bleiben die Vorgänge für den Admin aber trotzdem zu 100 Prozent transparent.

Auch die Berechtigungsvergabe für Exchange-Postfächer ist in tenfold automatisiert und wird durch einen Genehmigungsworkflow umgesetzt. Mitarbeiter können im Self Service Zugriff auf ein freigegebenes Postfach beantragen. tenfold leitet den Request an den Data Owner des Postfachs weiter, dieser genehmigt den Zugriff und das Plugin für Exchange (Online) Berechtigungen provisioniert den Zugriff.

Das Reporting für Exchange funktioniert auf die gleiche Weise wie auf dem Fileserver. Auch hier zeigt tenfold Ihnen übersichtlich an, wer auf einer bestimmten Mailbox oder einem Postfachordner berechtigt ist. Selbst granulare Berechtigungen auf einzelnen Postfachordnern werden von tenfold erfasst. Nähere Informationen zum Auslesen von Exchange-Berechtigungen mit tenfold finden Sie in unserem Ratgeber.

Reporting für Sharepoint

Selbstverständlich endet das übersichtliche tenfold-Reporting von Berechtigungen für Microsoft-on-Premise-Installationen nicht am Fileserver. Das Reporting für Sharepoint unterstützt Active Directory® Gruppen, native SharePoint® Gruppen und benutzerdefinierte Berechtigungsstufen. tenfold

  • extrahiert die Daten von SharePoint und dem Active Directory,

  • löst verschachtelte Strukturen eigenständig auf,

  • filtert irrelevante Informationen heraus und

  • erstellt eine Übersicht über die effektiven Berechtigungen (auf Wunsch inkl. historischer Daten).



Möchten Sie tenfold LIVE erleben?

Melden Sie sich jetzt zu unserer Produktdemo an!
tenfold – einfach, sicher, ready to go.

Jetzt anmelden