Microsoft 365®




Azure Active Directory

tenfold provides all the benefits an integration of Microsoft’s on-prem services could bring, even in the cloud. This is especially relevant to organizations who employ hybrid solutions and require that the privileges and identities located in the cloud and in their network can be managed centrally.

Not only does tenfold provide an interface to the local Active Directory, it also provides an interface to Microsoft’s cloud-based directory service Azure Active Directory. The integration of tenfold with Azure AD means all local identities and access rights as well as those located in the cloud can be managed centrally via tenfold’s intuitive user interface.



Advantages (CIOs, CISOs, IT Managers)

  • Improved cloud security thanks to processes that incorporate both on-prem and cloud systems.
  • Central hub for internal and external IT audits.
  • Adaptable software that always stays up to date with Microsoft’s innovations.

Advantages (IT Admins & Infrastructure)

  • Standardized user interface that facilitates a hybrid approach to user and group management.
  • Get an instant view of on-prem and cloud privileges.
  • The dashboard allows you to identify problems in the cloud configuration immediately.



Managing Cloud User Accounts

Pure cloud users without an account in your local AD are included in tenfold‘s user lifecycle management features. Automating the provisioning for online users is just as fast and easy as it is for local accounts. This helps save time by removing the need to log into the Azure AD Admin Center in order to make the required changes.

Provide Secure Access to Guest Users

tenfold allows you to invite guest users directly from its user interface. This empowers all departments to collaborate with guests in Microsoft 365 whenever they need, without having to first go through IT. The main security concern with guest users is making sure their accounts are deactivated when they are no longer needed. With new guests being invited for various purposes, it’s easy for admins to lose track of their accounts.

By including guest users and their permissions in tenfold‘s user access review process, you can be sure that guest accounts are closed once they’ve served their purpose. This helps keep your network secure and allows you to collaborate with business partners using Microsoft 365 without having to worry.

Control of Group Memberships in Microsoft 365

tenfold automatically assigns standard privileges and removes them again when user attributes (e.g. department or position) change. To do this automatically, the software utilizes roles. This method of access management is also referred to as role-based access management. The roles which are assigned to users serve as a control mechanism for access to company resources.


Screenshot of the IAM software tenfold's user interface showing the screen for controlling groups in Microsoft 365.

With tenfold‘s Azure AD® Plugin, you can now also use roles to control memberships in Microsoft 365 groups (the plugin supports all group types) and to have resources in the cloud assigned automatically. Users can request additional resources in the cloud via tenfold’s self-service feature. Such resource requests must be approved or rejected by the appointed data owner(s) as part of an approval workflow. The resources are also subject to regular user access reviews, also referred to as recertification.

Licensing and Apps

Further, roles in tenfold can be used to automatically assign users licenses and apps in Microsoft 365. Sometimes, users are deactivated before their licenses have been revoked. This is a problem which tenfold has found a solution to as well: the tenfold dashboard shows you right away whether there are any deactivated users who still hold a license.


Screenshot of the IAM software tenfold's user interface. It shows the screen where you can view details and memberships of individual users or groups.

Manage Exchange® Online

The Exchange® (Online) Mailbox Lifecycle Plugin automates the administrative tasks involved in managing Exchange Online mailboxes and reduces the time required for admins to complete joiner-mover-leaver processes. tenfold creates a new mailbox automatically with each Microsoft 365 license assignment.  If a person leaves the company for good, tenfold automatically archives or deletes that person’s Exchange Online mailbox. All changes are completely transparent and can be reconstructed anytime.

Exchange® Online Privileges

tenfold also makes it easier to manage privileges for Microsoft Exchange and Exchange Online. Privileges can be assigned to all types of mailboxes and mailbox folders. Through tenfold’s self-service, users can submit requests for privileges for shared mailboxes and public folders. Also, you can specify data owners and approval workflows for mailboxes.

tenfold furthermore provides a fantastic reporting feature for Exchange permissions. In the intuitive user interface, you can see right away who has access to a certain mailbox or mailbox folder, and which mailboxes, public folders or individual mailbox folders a specific user (or group) has access to. Active Directory and Azure AD-groups are automatically broken down into members and presented in a simple tree structure.



Screenshot of the IAM software tenfold's user interface showing Exchange permission reporting.

Microsoft Teams

With the Azure AD® plugin, you can manage and control memberships in MS Teams groups via tenfold. Again, you can use roles to assign users to teams or remove them again. In addition:

  • you can appoint data owners for teams via tenfold.

  • users can request team memberships (e.g. for project groups) via tenfold’s self-service.

  • data owners can approve such requests as part of an approval workflow.


Admission to the team is then done automatically. All changes to memberships are logged in tenfold and can be reproduced at any time. The tenfold dashboard also shows which guest users are members of internal teams.



Would you like to experience tenfold LIVE?

Sign up now for our product demo!
tenfold – Simple. Secure. Ready to go.

Register

Microsoft 365®




Azure Active Directory

Mit tenfold genießen Sie sämtliche Vorteile, die die Integration der On-Prem-Dienste von Microsoft bietet, auch in der Cloud. Das ist vor allem für Unternehmen wichtig, die auf hybride Lösungen setzen, und daher eine zentrale Verwaltung der Zugriffsrechte und Identitäten sowohl in der Cloud als auch im Unternehmensnetzwerk benötigen.

Zu diesem Zweck bietet tenfold nicht nur eine Schnittstelle zum lokalen Active Directory, sondern auch zum Azure Active Directory, dem cloud-basierten Verzeichnisdienst von Microsoft. Durch die Integration von Azure AD mit tenfold können Sie sämtliche Identitäten und Zugriffsberechtigungen On-Premise und in der Cloud zentral über die intuitive tenfold Benutzeroberfläche managen.



Ihre Vorteile (CIO, CISO, IT-Leiter)

  • Erhöhte Cloud-Sicherheit durch Prozesse, die On-Prem und Cloudsysteme berücksichtigen
  • Einheitliche Anlaufstelle für interne und externe Audits zu IT-Berechtigungen
  • Software, die sich an regelmäßige Innovationen von Microsoft anpasst und dabei aktuell bleibt

Ihre Vorteile (IT-Administrator, IT-Infrastruktur)

  • Einheitliche Benutzeroberfläche für die hybride Verwaltung von Benutzern und Gruppen
  • Mit einem Blick On-Premise und Cloud-Zugriffsrechte visualisieren und verstehen
  • Schwachstellen in der Cloud-Konfiguration über das Dashboard einfach feststellen



Gruppenmitgliedschaften in Microsoft 365 steuern

In tenfold werden die Standardrechte automatisch zugeteilt und automatisch entfernt, wenn bestimmte Merkmale eines Mitarbeiters (z.B. die Abteilungszugehörigkeit) sich ändern. Diese Art der Berechtigungsvergabe realisiert die  Software über sogenannte Rollen, weshalb man auch von rollenbasierter Berechtigungsvergabe spricht. Die Rollen, die einem Mitarbeiter zugeordnet sind, dienen als Kontrollmechanismus für den Zugriff auf sämtliche Ressourcen im Unternehmen.


Screenshot der Benutzeroberfläche der IAM-Software tenfold, auf dem die Maske für die Gruppen-Steuerung in Microsoft 365 zu sehen ist.

Mit dem Azure AD® Plugin können Sie diese Rollen nun auch nutzen, um die Mitgliedschaften in Microsoft-365-Gruppen zu steuern (das Plugin unterstützt alle Gruppentypen), und Ressourcen in der Cloud automatisch zuzuteilen. Umgekehrt können Ihre Mitarbeiter Ressourcen in der Cloud via Self Service beantragen und diese können von dem hinterlegten Data Owner in einem Genehmigungsworkflow freigegeben und im Zuge der Rezertifizierung regelmäßig überprüft werden.

Zuordnung von Lizenzen und Apps

Mithilfe der Rollen können Sie Ihren Mitarbeitern automatisch Lizenzen und Apps in Microsoft 365 zuweisen. Manchmal passiert es, dass Benutzer deaktiviert werden, bevor ihnen die Lizenzen entzogen werden konnten. Auch für dieses Problem hat tenfold eine Lösung gefunden: Im tenfold Dashboard sehen Sie auf einen Blick, ob es deaktivierte Benutzer gibt, denen noch immer eine Lizenz zugeordnet ist.


Screenshot der Benutzeroberfläche der IAM Software tenfold, auf dem die Maske zu sehen ist, auf der Sie sich Details und Mitgliedschaften für einzelne User oder Gruppen anzeigen lassen können.

Exchange® Online Verwaltung

Das Exchange® (Online) Mailbox Lifecycle Plugin automatisiert die Verwaltungsaufgaben für Exchange-Online-Postfächer und reduziert den Workload des Administrators für jeden Joiner-Mover-Leaver-Vorgang. tenfold lässt mit der Microsoft-365-Lizenzzuweisung automatisch neue Postfächer anlegen.  Bei einem Unternehmensaustritt kann tenfold das Exchange-Online-Postfach automatisch archivieren oder löschen. Alle Änderungen erfolgen für den Administrator vollkommen transparent und nachvollziehbar.

Exchange® Online Berechtigungen

tenfold erleichtert auch das Berechtigungsmanagement für Microsoft Exchange und Exchange Online. Berechtigungen können sowohl auf alle Arten von Postfächern, als auch auf Postfachordnern vergeben werden. Benutzer können im Self Service Anträge auf Berechtigungen für freigegebene Postfächer und öffentliche Ordner stellen. Für die Postfächer können Sie Data Owner und Genehmigungsworkflows festlegen.


Screenshot von der Benutzerfläche der IAM Software tenfold, auf dem das Reporting für die Exchange-Berechtigungen zu sehen ist.

Darüber hinaus stellt tenfold Ihnen ein übersichtliches Reporting für die Exchange-Berechtigungen zur Verfügung. Ihre intuitive tenfold Benutzeroberfläche zeigt an, wer auf einer bestimmten Mailbox oder einem Postfachordner effektiv berechtigt ist, und auf welchen Postfächern, öffentlichen Ordnern oder einzelnen Postfachordnern ein spezieller Benutzer (oder eine spezielle Gruppe) berechtigt ist. Active Directory– und Azure AD-Gruppen werden hier automatisch nach Mitgliedern aufgelöst und in einer übersichtlichen Baumstruktur angezeigt.

Microsoft Teams

Dank des Azure AD® Plugins können Sie auch Mitgliedschaften in Teams-Gruppen über tenfold verwalten und steuern. Auch hier kann die Zuteilung zu bestimmten Teams bzw. das Entfernen aus bestimmten Teams über Rollen erfolgen. Darüber hinaus können Sie

  • in tenfold Verantwortliche (Data Owner) für bestimmte Teams definieren,

  • Ihre Mitarbeiter können die Mitgliedschaft in bestimmten Teams (z.B. für Projektgruppen) über den Self Service beantragen, und

  • Verantwortliche können den Request in einem Genehmigungsflow bestätigen.


Die Aufnahme ins Team erfolgt dann automatisch. Sämtliche Änderungen an Mitgliedschaften werden in tenfold gespeichert und können jederzeit nachvollzogen werden. Das tenfold Dashboard zeigt Ihnen außerdem an, welche Gästebenutzer Mitglieder in internen Teams sind.



Möchten Sie tenfold LIVE erleben?

Melden Sie sich jetzt zu unserer Produktdemo an!
tenfold – einfach, sicher, ready to go.

Jetzt anmelden