PowerShell® Plugin

The PowerShell plugin allows the execution of scripts for specific events or situations in the system. This allows you to design individual extensions for tenfold, based on a widespread available technology.

Benefits

The Windows Server (or other Windows products) PowerShell extensions can be used to address or change Active Directory objects, or even to carry out more complex procedures, like the rolling out of software to client devices.

Features

The scripts are executed via the tenfold Agent, which must be installed on one of the supported operating systems in advance. The scripts can be conveniently uploaded via the tenfold web interface and are stored in the database.

As soon as the script is to be executed, it is transferred to the respective tenfold agent in encrypted form, which then executes the script in a specially created session. Parameters can be passed to the script by tenfold. If the script runs as part of the provisioning of a resource, the entire context of the request is automatically available to the script (all data on the creator of the request, as well as recipient, resource and more). The agent reports any errors back to tenfold and logs them automatically. Once the error has been corrected, the execution can be repeated.

The “Import session” command triggers a remote session through which scripts can be executed on servers other than the one the tenfold agent is installed on.

Limitations

Some of the plugin functions in the Essentials Edition and Essentials Plus Edition are limited. It is possible to run scripts for global events, such as the automatic generation and configuration of a terminal server profile path after a user has been created.

However, since only the Enterprise Edition allows user-defined resources, it is not possible to use the PowerShell plugin for resource provisioning purposes. Note: items that are represented as resources in tenfold include (among others) business applications and access rights.

If you are unsure whether you will be able to use certain functions, due to the limitations mentioned above, please contact one of our partners or send an inquiry to info@tenfold-security.com.

Products With PowerShell-API

Important note: For products which Microsoft provides an API via PowerShell for, you may not have to make individual configurations because there might already be a tenfold-plugin available. tenfold supports the following products:

  • Microsoft Exchange Server®
  • Microsoft Office 365®
  • Microsoft Dynamics Online®
  • Microsoft Dynamics CRM®
  • Microsoft Dynamics NAV®
  • Microsoft Dynamics AX®

System requirements

  • The tenfold Agent must be installed on one of the following supported operating systems:
    o Windows Server 2008 R2
    o Windows Server 2012
    o Windows Server 2012 R2
    o Windows Server 2016
  • PowerShell supports all versions which are currently available
  • All required extensions (Cmdlets) must be loaded and available

Required License for Limited Use

Required License for Unlimited Use

Request a free trial

It has never been easier to manage and keep track of your users and their access rights in one centralized software. Administrators, managers and your company as a whole will benefit from tenfold, as it provides a transparent overview of all access rights. tenfold can help you comply with standards, like ISO 27000, BSI, etc., and offers worthwhile functions for managing users and access rights.

Request trial

PowerShell Plugin 2018-05-22T13:45:33+00:00

PowerShell® Plugin

Mit dem PowerShell Plugin haben Sie die Möglichkeit, in bestimmten Situationen oder zu verschiedenen Events im System Scripts auszuführen. Sie erhalten damit die Möglichkeit, auf Basis einer weit verbreiteten Technologie eigenständig individuelle Erweiterungen zu tenfold zu gestalten.

Erforderliche Lizenz (Eingeschränkte Nutzung)

tenfold-Essentials

tenfold Essentials PLUS

Erforderliche Lizenz (Uneingeschränkte Nutzung)

tenfold Enterprise Edition

Vorteile

Nutzen Sie die PowerShell-Erweiterungen von Windows Server und anderen Microsoft Produkten, um zum Beispiel Active Directory-Objekte anzusprechen und zu verändern, oder sogar, um komplexe Vorgänge wie Software-Rollouts auf Client-Geräten durchzuführen. Es steht Ihnen der gesamte Funktionsumfang der neusten PowerShell-Version zur Verfügung – der Kreativität sind somit keine Grenzen gesetzt.

Funktionen

Die Ausführung der Scripts erfolgt über den tenfold Agent, welcher vorab auf einem der unterstützten Betriebssysteme installiert werden muss. Die Scripts werden komfortabel über die tenfold-Weboberfläche hochgeladen und in der Datenbank abgelegt.

Sobald das Script ausgeführt werden soll, wird es in verschlüsselter Form an den jeweiligen tenfold Agent übertragen, der das Script anschließend in einer speziell erstellten Session ausführt. Parameter können von tenfold an das Script übergeben werden. Läuft das Script als Teil des Provisioning einer Ressource, so steht dem Script automatisch der gesamte Kontext des jeweiligen Request zur Verfügung (alle Daten zu Request-Ersteller, Empfänger, Ressource und ähnliches). Fehler werden vom Agent an tenfold zurückgemeldet und automatisch protokolliert. Sobald der Fehler behoben ist, kann die Ausführung wiederholt werden.

Über den Import-Session-Befehl ist es selbstverständlich auch möglich über eine Remote-Session Scripts auf anderen Servern, als auf dem, auf welchem der tenfold Agent installiert ist, auszuführen.

Einschränkungen

In der Essentials Edition und Essentials Plus Edition können Sie die Funktionen des Plugins lediglich eingeschränkt nutzen: Sie können Scripts zu bestimmten globalen Events ablaufen lassen. Damit kann beispielweise nach der Anlage jedes Benutzers automatisch ein Terminal Server Profilpfad erstellt und eingerichtet werden.

Es besteht jedoch nicht die Möglichkeit, das PowerShell-Plugin im Provisioning von Ressourcen zu nutzen, da benutzerdefinierte Ressourcen nur in der Enterprise Edition erstellt werden können. Hinweis: Als Ressourcen werden in tenfold zum Beispiel Geschäftsanwendungen oder Berechtigungen abgebildet.

Wenn Sie nicht sicher sind, ob Sie aufgrund der Einschränkungen die von Ihnen gewünschten Funktionen nutzen können, sprechen Sie einen unserer Partner an, oder schicken Sie uns eine Anfrage an: info@tenfold-security.com

Produkte mit PowerShell-API

Wichtiger Hinweis: Zu bestimmten Produkten, zu denen Microsoft eine API über PowerShell bereitstellt, müssen Sie eventuell keine individuellen Anpassungen durchführen, da bereits ein tenfold-Plugin für das gewünschte Produkt existiert. Zu den unterstützen Produkten zählen:

  • Microsoft Exchange Server®
  • Microsoft Office 365®
  • Microsoft Dynamics Online®
  • Microsoft Dynamics CRM®
  • Microsoft Dynamics NAV®
  • Microsoft Dynamics AX®

Systemanforderungen

  • Der tenfold Agent muss auf einem der unterstützten Betriebssysteme installiert werden:
    o Windows Server 2008 R2
    o Windows Server 2012
    o Windows Server 2012 R2
    o Windows Server 2016
  • Es werden alle aktuell verfügbaren Versionen von PowerShell unterstützt
  • Alle benötigten Erweiterungen (Cmdlets) müssen verfügbar und geladen sein.

Diese Informationen stellen wir Ihnen auch als .pdf Download zur Verfügung

DOWNLOAD .PDF POWERSHELL PLUGIN

tenfold bei einem Webinar Live erleben?

ZUR WEBINAR-TERMINÜBERSICHT